I am still within the 15 working days window for the processing of my Allstate at Work claim for my first Chicago trip, but a guy can wish. Can’t he? I don’t like the idea of floating these expenses for too long.

Having said that, the expenses for the next trip to Chicago in April are piling up already. During my earlier trip I paid $100 a night for a hotel within walking distance to the hospital. This time that same room is over $300 a night because of two big conventions in the area  during the time I will be there (as I said in a previous post).  Plus they are completely booked. I had to find another hotel.

Anyway, my point is that I have spent a lot of money for this trip already, so I have decided to file the expense claim before the trip this time. Let’s see if this’ll work.

 

